Blue Spruce Award

The Amazing Book Is Not on Fire Wins 2016 Blue Spruce Book Award

February 15, 2017 - 10:01am -- Dodie

The winner of the 2016 Colorado Blue Spruce Young Adult Book Award is The Amazing Book Is Not on Fire by Dan Howell and Phil Lester. The winning title was revealed at the 2017 Colorado Council International Reading Association (CCIRA) annual conference on February 2, 2017.

Poster Contest for Teens at Cherry Creek

What’s your favorite?

You may have already voted for your favorite title for the 2014 Blue Spruce Award, and now we need your help in encouraging others!

We are looking for teen artists to submit a creative and unique poster for their favorite Blue Spruce title!

You will have the chance to win the 2014 Blue Spruce Award winning book title once it is announced in January.

Subscribe to RSS - Blue Spruce Award